Join the Discussion on From a Summit for
Democracy to a League of Democracies

  • 00Days
  • 00Hours
  • 00Minutes
  • 00Seconds

G7 Summit meeting

G7 Summit meeting

The next Summit meeting of the G7 is due to take place in Italy on June 13-15th. The Group of Seven (G7) is an intergovernmental political and economic forum consisting of Canada, France, Germany, Italy Japan, the UK and the US. Additionally, the European Union (EU) is a “non-enumerated member”. It is organized around shared values of pluralism, liberal democracy, and representative government. For more information, see here.

We are campaigning for the Summit agenda to include a discussion of the idea of an expansion of the G7 to a global ‘D10’ grouping of democracies, including new members from the Indo-Pacific such as Australia and South Korea. We hope that such a grouping could form the embryo of an eventual World Security Community. For more discussion, see our project description here.




Members of the media, supporters and partner organizations are welcome to visit our Media Page to download CWSC logos and other media assets.